So, I write…

Hey, I’m glad you found me. I’m writing a novel series called The Journeymen my first book is Shadow of the Portico. It’s a fun and rather atypical time travel romance starring an epic couple, Giovanni Capello and Sarah MacGregor. They’re two ordinary people with an extraordinary gift, and they have no idea where it’s going to take them, except they’d rather go together if at all possible.

I thought I’d share my research with you, since I’m finding fascinating information about a time and location that we don’t always hear a lot about.  The first book is partially set in Bologna, Italy in 1578. This may sound like the Italian Renaissance, but it’s actually much later; and Bologna, while culturally significant, isn’t one of more common destinations for historians. I’ve really enjoyed immersing myself in this beautiful place, and I hope you’ll fall in love with Giovanni and Sarah and Bologna like I have.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chatting with the Readers

Leave a Reply

