NaNo Journal, Day 6

Liberated from my constraints about writing in a pretty, linear order, today I wrote all kinds of stuff. I wrote my mood, and my mood was schmoopie.

Having a magnificent husband sometimes puts you in that mood.

Just saying.

So I’m all caught up now. Tomorrow I really have to throw myself into another project–editing my friend’s novella. I’m nearly done, but it may set me back a day or two with NaNo and La Dotta.

But that’s why God created weekends.

Today’s schmoopie writing was brought to you by k. d. lang, and one of my all-time favorite albums, Invincible Summer. We may feature more k. d. before I’m done, just because that voice.

We can say a lot about Sarah’s life in La Dotta… it’s frustrating, infuriating, disappointing, messy, wrong. But Giovanni will never, ever, allow it to stay ordinary, not since he came waltzing in.

Leave a comment

Filed under NaNoWriMo Journal

Leave a Reply

